In 2008, EF first established the Distinguished Fellow Award to recognize an Eisenhower Fellow who has made a significant contribution to his or her field of endeavor, and proven leadership in the EF network. The recipient's post-fellowship activities must reflect President Eisenhower's commitment to peace and productivity by working through direct personal contacts across boundaries. This award is open to anyone who has been awarded an Eisenhower Fellowship. It is presented at the Annual Meeting of the Board of Trustees. 

  • Eisenhower Fellows of the Republic of Ireland and Northern Ireland
  • Nezir Kirdar (Iraq and Turkey '57) with Gen. Colin Powell
  • Gen. Powell bestows the award upon Sister Mary Scullion (USA '02)
  • Gen. Powell awards Dr. Jeffrey Koo (Chinese Taipei '71)
  • Carolina Stella Etchebarne, Dr. Conrado Etchebarne (Argentina '62), and Gen. Colin Powell
  • Martin Burt (Paraguay '94), Gen. Powell, and Dorothy Burt
  • Philip Yeo (Singapore '87) accepts the Distiguished Fellow Award via video as he was not able to be in Philadelphia
  • Alfonso Vegara (Spain '87) accepts the Distinguished Fellow Award from Gen. Powell
  • Susan Baragwanath (New Zealand '94) graciously accepts the Distinguished Fellow Award from Gen. Powell
  • Shahid Mahmud (Pakistan '01) with Gen. Powell
Next Previous