Twenty-four exceptional mid-career professionals from government, business and civil society have been selected for Eisenhower Fellowships (EF) 2019 Global Program.

These ascendant leaders from 24 countries in Asia, Africa, Europe, Latin America and the South Pacific will embark on a six-week fellowship in the United States from March 28 to May 10, engaging in a transformative exchange of knowledge and ideas with the leading minds in their fields.

The 2019 Global Fellows are thought leaders in education, health, entrepreneurship, biomedical research, counter-terrorism, health technology, communications and the environment.

“These dynamic young leaders join a network of Eisenhower Fellows who for more than six decades have been building bridges and working creatively to better the world around them, one leader at a time,” said Eisenhower Fellowships Chairman, former Secretary of Defense Robert M. Gates.

Eisenhower Fellowships inspires leaders around the world to challenge themselves, envision how they can effect positive change, engage others and collaborate with like-minded leaders across borders and cultures. Global Fellows travel across the United States to meet with top experts in their fields, then return home to apply what they have learned to address challenges in their home countries.

“We look forward to welcoming these dynamic change agents to the United States for a transformative experience that will help them grow professionally and personally, broaden their perspectives and develop their leadership skills,” said EF President George de Lama.

EF’s 2019 Global Fellows are:

Noël Zemborain | Argentina
Executive Director ∙ Junior Achievement (JA) Argentina

Phoebe Phillips | Australia
Associate Professor, Head, Pancreatic Cancer Translation Research Group ∙ University of New South Wales (UNSW Sydney)

Eloy Oliveira | Brazil
CEO ∙ Instituto República

Nancie Zhu | China
Anchorwoman/Producer ∙ Phoenix Satellite Television Holdings Ltd

Carson Chen | Chinese Taipei
Founder/CTO ∙ iXensor

Rodrigo Lara | Colombia
Senator ∙ Republic of Colombia

Séverine Wernert | European Commission
Adviser to European Commissioner on Security ∙ European Commission

Mohamed Abou El-Enein | Germany
Assistant Professor of Regenerative Medicine ∙ Charité – University Hospital Berlin

Braimah Sulemana | Ghana
Executive Director ∙ Media Foundation for West Africa

Júlia Iván | Hungary
Former Interim Director ∙ Amnesty International Hungary

Vishnu Venugopalan | India
Civil Service Officer ∙ Indian Administrative Service (IAS)

Sudirman Nasir | Indonesia
Senior Lecturer ∙ Faculty of Public Health, Hasanuddin University

Andrea Tobia Zevi | Italy
Associate Research Fellow ∙ Italian Institute for International Political Studies (ISPI)

Kennedy Mwai | Kenya
Legal Officer ∙ National Counter Terrorism Centre

Rozella Mahjhrin | Malaysia
Founder ∙ True Complexion

Saidu Abdullahi | Nigeria
Head of Partnerships, Next Billion Users – Sub Saharan Africa ∙ Google

Aisha Nawaz Chaudhary | Pakistan
Member of Parliament ∙ Provincial Assembly of Punjab ∙ Pakistan

Jazmín Gustale Gill | Paraguay
Senior Innovation Advisor ∙ Presidential Delivery Unit Office of Paraguay

Collin Haba | Rwanda
Managing Director ∙ The New Times – Rwanda

Kim Yin Wong | Singapore
Group Chief Executive Officer ∙ Singapore Power Limited (SP)

Darlene Mutalemwa | Tanzania
Senior Lecturer and Founder of Graduate Sales Bootcamp ∙ Mzumbe University Dar es Salaam Campus College

Burak Dalgin | Turkey
Managing Director ∙ Darby Private Equity

Najla Al Midfa | United Arab Emirates
CEO ∙ Sharjah Entrepreneurship Center – Sheraa

Khanh Nguy Thi | Vietnam
Executive Director ∙ Green Innovation and Development Centre (GreenID)

Scroll to Top