Twenty-four exceptional mid-career professionals from government, business and civil society have been selected for Eisenhower Fellowships 2019 Global Program, which will take place from March 28 to May 10. These rising leaders will embark on a six-week fellowship in the United States, engaging in a transformative exchange of knowledge and ideas with the leading minds in their fields. The spring cohort of Fellows represents 24 countries across Asia, Africa, Europe, Latin America and Oceania. The 2019 Global Fellows are thought leaders in education, health, entrepreneurship, biomedical research, counter-terrorism, health tech, communications and the environment.

Saidu Abdullahi, Head of Partnerships, Next Billion Users – Sub-Saharan Africa, Google, Nigeria

Mohamed Abou El-Enein, Head of Clinical Development, Berlin-Brandenburg Center for Regenerative Therapies, Germany

Najla Al Midfa, Chief Executive Officer, Sharjah Entrepreneurship Center – Sheraa, United Arab Emirates

Aisha Chaudhary, Head of Media Cell Punjab, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf, Pakistan

Carson Chen, Founder/Chief Technology Officer, iXensor, Chinese Taipei

Burak Dalgin, Managing Director, Darby Private Equity, Turkey

Jazmín Gustale Gill, Vice Minister of Inclusive Economic Growth, Ministry of Planning, Economic and Social Development, Paraguay

Collin Haba, Managing Director, The New Times, Rwanda

Júlia Iván, Interim Director, Amnesty International Hungary, Hungary

Rodrigo Lara, Senator, Senate of the Republic of Colombia

Rozella Marie Mahjhrin, Founder, True Complexion, Malaysia

Darlene Mutalemwa, Senior Lecturer, Mzumbe University, Tanzania

Sudirman Nasir, Senior Researcher, Faculty of Public Health, Hasanuddin University, Indonesia

Khanh Nguy, Executive Director, Green Innovation and Development Centre, Vietnam

Kennedy Ochieng Mwai, Legal Officer, National Counter Terrorism Centre, Kenya

Eloy Oliveira, CEO, Instituto República, Brazil

Phoebe Phillips, Associate Professor and Deputy Director, Adult Cancer Program, Lowy Cancer Research Centre, University of South Wales, Australia

Braimah Sulemana, Executive Director, Media Foundation for West Africa, Ghana

Andrea Tobia Zevi, Adviser to the Italian Prime Minister, Mr. Paolo Gentiloni, Presidency of the Council of Ministers, Italy

Vishnu Venugopalan, Officer on Special Duty, Ministry of Shipping, Government of India, India

Séverine Wernert, Member of Cabinet, Commissioner Julian King, European Commission, European Commission

Kim Yin Wong, Group Chief Executive Officer, Singapore Power Limited, Singapore

Noël Zemborain, Executive Director, Junior Achievement Argentina, Argentina

Nancie Zhu, Presenter/Anchor, Phoenix Television, China

Scroll to Top