Eisenhower Fellowships has selected 22 accomplished leaders as 2020 Eisenhower Global Fellows from Asia, Africa, Europe, the Middle East and South America. In spring 2020, they will embark on fellowships across the United States focused on diverse fields that include artificial intelligence, nanotechnology, environmental protection, financial literacy and media production.

“These 22 dynamic leaders are poised to tackle some of the biggest problems facing our world at the dawn of a new decade. We welcome them and look forward to their lifelong engagement with EF’s global network of change agents,” said Dr. Robert M. Gates, former U.S. Secretary of Defense and Chairman of Eisenhower Fellowships.

For six weeks, starting in April, 2020, the Fellows will travel across the United States, pursuing individual projects and engaging in transformative exchanges of knowledge and ideas with leading thinkers in their respective fields. After completing their fellowship travels, they will return to their home countries to apply what they have learned to help better their societies.

George de Lama, president of Eisenhower Fellowships, noted that the Fellows in the 2020 Global Program specialize in fields ranging from education, entrepreneurship and diplomacy to health care, sports and the arts. “Their diverse backgrounds and experiences and their commitment to public service prepare them to make a powerful positive impact in their fields,” de Lama said.

The 2020 Eisenhower Global Fellows are:

Victor Fayad | Argentina
General Manager, Financing Agency for Development

Wei Han | China
Senior Vice President, TusHoldings

Olivia Wu | Chinese Taipei
Chairman’s Assistant and Board Member, Shin Kong Wu Ho-Su Memorial Hospital

Juan Lozada Polanco | Colombia
Director, EwL Government Affairs

Gamal Guemeih | Egypt
Executive Director, Ergo Media Ventures

Maria Ritola | Finland
Co-founder and Chief Operating Officer, Iris.ai

Paul Maria | France
Vice President, International Government Affairs, Orano

Vikram Sampath | India
Senior Research Fellow, The Nehru Memorial Museum and Library

Ligwina Poerwo| Indonesia
Chief Executive Officer, QM Financial

Jonathan Lavender | Israel
Global Chairman, KPMG Enterprise and Head of Markets, KPMG Israel

Samar Nassar | Jordan
Consultant, International Federation of Football Association

Christine Ng’ang’a | Kenya
Managing Director, Strategia Advisors

Nang Mo Kham | Myanmar
Senior Health Specialist, World Bank

Enitan Kuku-Omonijo | Nigeria
Finance Business Partner, Unilever

Sohaib Saeed | Pakistan
President, Azad Jammu and Kashmir Chamber of Commerce and Industry

Bam Aquino | Philippines
Senator, Senate of the Philippines

Catalin Tenita | Romania
Founder and President, Geeks for Democracy

Fawaz Farooqui | Saudi Arabia
Senior Advisor to the Minister of Culture

Ntokozo Mbuli | South Africa
Managing Director, Sugar Bean Pictures

Kyungsun Seo | South Korea
Chief Executive Officer and President, Daemyung TP&E

Heminda Jayaweera | Sri Lanka
Chief Operating Officer, Sri Lanka Institute of Nanotechnology

Piyadit Atsavasirisuk | Thailand
Chief Executive Officer, The Civil Engineering Co., Ltd.

Scroll to Top