With the help of our steering committees across the United States, Eisenhower Fellowships has selected 11 American Fellows who will travel in 2018. These Fellows are thought leaders in sustainable food production, quantum computing, transportation, sustainable design, education, labor migration and healthcare. All seven of the regional hubs are represented in the 2018 class (Boston, Chicago, Los Angeles, Philadelphia, Raleigh-Durham, San Francisco and St. Louis). Fellows will kick start their fellowship experience by attending an April opening seminar with the 2018 Global Fellows.

The 11 Fellows were selected for the U.S. Eisenhower Fellowship are:

Sonya Anderson
Senior Vice President for Storytelling and Development, Leading Educators
Chicago, IL

Kim Brackett
Owner/Operator, Brackett Ranches Ltd. Partnership
Homedale, ID

Jennifer Cohen
Director of Government Affairs, Los Angeles Department of Transportation
Los Angeles, CA

Dr. Brian Englander
Chairman, Department of Radiology, Pennsylvania Hospital
Philadelphia, PA

William Hurley
Managing Director, Goldman Sachs
Austin, TX

Andwele Jolly
Business Director, Clinical Affairs, School of Medicine, Washington University in St. Louis
St. Louis, MO

Matthew Kopac
Sustainable Business and Innovation Manager, Burt’s Bees
Durham, NC

Jay Kothari
Project Lead, Glass, Google X
San Francisco, CA

Beaudean Seil
Managing Partner, Patamar Capital
San Francisco, CA

Christopher Sherman
President, Island Creek Oysters
Duxbury, MA

Adam Theil
Fire Commissioner, City of Philadelphia
Philadelphia, PA

Scroll to Top